Rise Up For Love – Download


The digital download of Sister Speak’s first full-length album “Rise Up For Love”.



Album released in 2014

Track List:

  1. Chicago Dream
  2. Goodbye My Lover
  3. Lady Love
  4. Mirror (I)
  5. Mirror (II)
  6. Rise Up For Love
  7. Mountain Song
  8. Comin’ Back
  9. Say You Will
  10. Honestly


Sherri Anne – vocals, acoustic guitar
Lisa Viegas – drums, cajon, percussion, sleigh bells
Tolan Shaw – harmony vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, hand-claps
Jacob Miranda – bass
Leo Dombecki – keys, wurlitzer, B3 hammond organ

Guest Musicians:
Meir Shitrit(of Todo Mundo) – mandolin, slide guitar, additional electric guitar(Tracks 1 & 5)
Pedro Talarico – additional acoustic guitar (Track 10)
Angela Cutrone – djembe and tambourine (Track 10)


All songs written by Sherri Anne. Copyright 2014 Sister Speak. All rights reserved.
– Produced by Alan Sanderson and Sister Speak
– Recorded and Mixed by Alan Sanderson at Analog Chew Studios in San Diego, CA
– Mastered by Brian Lucey at Magic Garden Mastering, Los Angeles CA
– Alan Sanderson(Elton John, Fionna Apple) and Brian Lucey(Black Keys, Artic Monkeys) are both Grammy Award winning engineers. The studio, Analog Chew, was modeled after the Hollywood hit factory “Goldstar” – one of the original rock recording studios. Most of the album was recorded in analog. Everyone we worked with on the album was truly a pleasure to work with.

Album Art – Hand drawn by Steve Chmilar, Toronto, ON
Album Design – Samantha Langill, Vancouver, BC